Shrimp Chowder

Thought you might like this recipe. As you can see from my menu, I made it Sunday. We had friends over and it was a hit. Jeff and I eat it just about every other week. Bailey LOVES it! By the way, I don’t do it on in a crock pot. I usually just make it on the stove so I can keep stirring.

Shrimp Chowder

½ c. sautéed onion in a T. of margarine

2 cans Campbell’s cream of potato soup

2 cans Campbell’s cream of chicken soup

1 can shoe peg corn

1 can evaporated milk

½ pint half and half milk

1 – 1 ½ tsp Zatarains creole seasoning

1 tsp garlic powder

Put all this in your slow cooker on low for three hours.

After 3 hours, add:

3 oz. Package of diced up cream cheese

1 large package of frozen,cooked, deveined shrimp

Get piping hot and serve with oyster crackers or herbed croutons. Garlic cheese biscuits are wonderful with this also.

One thought on “Shrimp Chowder

  1. I don’t usually enjoy cooking because I don’t like to think of stuff to make and get tired of what I do make. You give me great ideas, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

