Giveaway Time!

UPDATE!!!! COMMENTS ARE NOW CLOSED!! About 3 months ago my sister gave me the most beautiful necklace for my birthday.  When I opened it, I noticed she had included a card with the name “Lovoso” on it, and it said that 100% of the proceeds go to care for orphans in Haiti, Ghana and India.  This really tugged at my heart because I have really tried to focus on giving gifts and living a life that “pays it forward.”  I was immediately in love with this ministry, and adored their jewelry, called “Chunky Junk”.  My sister shared with me that the owner and his wife have been living in India, but are now stateside in order to raise support to go back and adopt all 14 children they took care of at an orphanage in India, so our ladies’ ministry at LifeSong hosted a “This Night…A James 1:27 Night” where we decorated tables and ate a yummy meal, but more than that I was honored to be the speaker for the night and share my heart about taking care of widows and orphans as God’s word commands us to do.  We set up a jewelry store so that all of our attendees could get some Christmas shopping done and in the process help numerous orphans overseas.  The jewelry is affordable and unique, with prices ranging from $3-$10.  I’ve had the opportunity to speak with the owner over the phone and I can tell you that every dollar made thrills him because, as he says, “My children are being fed today.”  We were so excited to raise over $1600 through our jewelry sales.

Today, I’m excited to offer this giveaway!  Andy, the owner, generously offered me the opportunity to pick out a few pieces for myself, but I would rather give what he gave me to you, so today, when you leave a comment telling me your name and which necklace below you like best, I will enter you into the drawing to win.  If you share the link to the giveaway on your FB or Twitter, you will receive extra entries, but you MUST comment back here and let me know you shared it. You may enter up until next Wednesday, January 26th, and I will announce the winner on Thursday, January 27th.

Here are pictures of three necklaces up for grabs, so you know what that means…THREE WINNERS will be awarded!

33 thoughts on “Giveaway Time!

  1. WOW!!!! What a great ministry. I am so glad that you shared this information with us. I just checked out their website and I am going to pass this information along to my friends. Please let me know if you have another show. I like the brown necklace!

  2. I, too, like the brown one the best! In the event no one wants the white one, I’ll gladly accept that one 😉 Thanks for offering the giveaway! I’ll try to post the link on my FB status.

  3. The white one is really unique I like it. Thanks for posting the link – these will make great gifts in the future! I will copy to facebook.

  4. I love the white one. This sounds like a wonderful ministry. My son went on a mission trip to Brazil in 2007 and helped at an orphanage. He has since been to Maylasia, China and he is now in Ghana. I hope to learn more about the jewelry.

  5. This is a wonderful cause.I like all 3 necklaces.So if I am a lucky winner,I will be happy with either of them.I am going to get my hubby to show me how to post this on Facebook.

  6. I love them all but most of all I love the cause that they support! This is a great way to use the arts to support God’s children. Thanks Amy for this great giveaway!!!

  7. I love all of them, though I think the turquoise would lead to more conversation and questions allowing me to spread the goal and love of Lovoso.

  8. Love the brown necklace. What a great giveaway and a good way to draw attention to this great cause! I also reposted on facebook and twitter!

  9. I love the brown one! I got a bracelet for Christmas that is made by women in Africa and proceeds go back to them. I think it’s awesome to buy things like that!
    Thanks for sharing!

  10. I just went to the site and ordered a necklace for my BFF whose birthday is this weekend. I was wanting to get her something meaningful… and this was the perfect thing!! I like them all, but would probably pick the middle one 🙂

  11. I love all three! I found your site through a friend’s facebook posting. I am so glad to know about your site and Lovoso’s mission and website. What a great ministry!

Leave a Reply

