Today is Tomorrow

Everyday, when I pick up my 4 year old Quinn, from school, I ask her “So, what did you do at school today?” Nine times out of ten, she responds, “Mom, today is tomorrow” (never answering what she actually did today). I’ve thought a lot about her innocent statement, and every time I hear her say how, for me, I never know what today (or tomorrow) will hold, but I know how very important it is that I know Who holds my hand each day.

As we approach a day that signifies every bit of the HOPE we have as a believer, knowing how very significant our today is will, in every way, impact our tomorrow.

2 Corinthians 6:2 says, “For He says:
“In an acceptable time I have heard you,
And in the day of salvation I have helped you.”
Behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.

You see, TODAY means everything to me.  I want to live today to the fullest.  But, today, when it comes to you, means oh, so much more.  I want your today to be your EVERYTHING.

Today brings Hope…Tomorrow the same

Hebrews 13:8 MSG For Jesus doesn’t change-yesterday, today, tomorrow, he’s always totally himself

In that slow, heavy-burdened walk up Calvary, Jesus was thinking of you…of your today, your tomorrow.  You were on His mind.

Today brings LIFE…Tomorrow the abundant LIFE

Luke 9:62 MSG

Jesus said, “No procrastination. No backward looks. You can’t put God’s kingdom off till tomorrow. Seize the day.”

Outstretched hands, tear-stained face, nail-scarred hands all to say, “Seize the day.” Today is the day, precious one.  Tomorrow is depending on today.  Today He says, “I love you.” Tomorrow He says, “I love you more.”

You see, we can learn a lot from a 4 year old.  She was on to something…”Mom, today is tomorrow.”  Yes, it is.  It is the difference in life eternal and life where our tomorrow comes too late.

“This is how much God loved the world: He gave his Son, his one and only Son. And this is why: so that no one need be destroyed; by believing in him, anyone can have a whole and lasting life.” John 3:16 The Message


Leave a Reply

