A Boom, Boom, Boom 4th of July Menu

I love the anticipation of 4th of July Cookouts and time to gather with friends and family.  I ponder and ponder over menu ideas and love going from one food blog to the next to put my menu together.  With 100 degree temps in the forecast for the 4th, I’m not so sure that we’ll be eating outside, but we will have a great menu nonetheless!  I thought I’d share my menu plan for the 4th in case you’re looking for something fun or different to do for your family.  None of my ideas are original.  My plan is to look for things that fulfill my love for cooking, but do not take a lot of time away from spending quality time with friends and family.  We’ll be making good use of the grill for this holiday! Here’s our yummy menu plan for the 4th..

Flank Steak Sandwich with Blue Cheese (Marinated Grilled Flank Steak) (courtesy Southern Living)

Peppery Grilled Okra With Lemon-Basil Dipping Sauce (courtesy Southern Living)

Alexia Sweet Potato Fries (We don’t make everything from scratch!)

Strawberry Shortcake Cookies (courtesy Martha Stewart)

Nutella Cheesecake Layer Bars (courtesy The Moonlight Baker)

We’re also doing a couple of fun things for the kids to enjoy while celebrating.  Check out this great idea I got from eighteen25 blog…

“Let Freedom Ring” Ring Pops

…and from Room to Inspire…Redvines

With all of this fun, we will also be celebrating BIG with our annual 4th of July Fireworks Show at LifeSong. This year promises to be bigger, better and LOUDER as we’ve moved the festivities to James F. Byrnes High School.  Come out around 8pm for a FREE fun-filled night for the entire community!!

What are your plans for the 4th? Making any new traditions?

3 thoughts on “A Boom, Boom, Boom 4th of July Menu

  1. Yum!!!!!!!!!!! Great food ideas!!! Thankyou for sharing!!!! Have a Blast!!! I am going to have to try the cookies and, of course, the nutella bars!!!!

Leave a Reply

