That Is So Pinterest-ing!

This summer has absolutely flown by for us, mostly because we have been having LOTS of fun and being VERY lazy.  I’ve tried to live less guilty about not having a perfectly clean house this summer and just enjoy time.  One of my favorite pastimes right now is Pinterest.  I’m slightly…OK, extremely…obsessed with it!  If you are not familiar with it, Pinterest is a digital bulletin board of sorts – a place to store all of those ideas you see online that you wished you had bookmarked, but forgot to do so, and now you can’t remember where in the world you saw the idea to begin with.  The challenge of Pinterest (don’t you love how I make it sound like serious business?) is actually implementing the ideas you find!  So, in the spirit of spreading the love I thought I would start sharing some of my fav finds each week.  I’m actually “planning” on doing a lot of these (wink, wink).  As a matter of fact, our whole menu for the coming week came directly from Pinterest.  So, if you are in need of something else to occupy you socially, DON’T start Pinterest (aka, START Pinterest!).

Cheesy Chicken Lasagna

Red Velvet Pancakes

Nutella Filled Doughnuts I believe in ALL things nutella!

Spruce up your KitchenAid!

Mason Jar Picture...PRECIOUS

DIY Scrapbook paper and dollar store frames

Indoor Hopscotch for wintertime fun!

So, now you’re probably hooked, too, right? Stay tuned next week for some more Pinterest fun!

5 thoughts on “That Is So Pinterest-ing!

    • I know, right? I LOVE that idea. I haven’t tried it yet, but watch out when school starts. I’m gonna be a craftin’ fool! I was really hoping, though, you wanted to make me those Nutella Doughnuts, since you like to bake and all…

  1. The cheesy chicken lasagna is REALLY good! We had it last night for supper and everyone said it’s a do-over…except the 4-year-old.

Leave a Reply

