Sunday Rewind

How many times have I left a service at LifeSong lately when I say, “Wow, I’m blown away!”?  I never want to get so consumed with me that I stop being amazed over how God is working…He’s ALWAYS working!  As we met for one joint service – a rare treat – at the Fine Arts Center I could NOT get over the throngs of people coming in, all with smiles on their faces, loving on one another.  I had another out of body moment…a “”Who am I, my Master God, and what is my family, that you have brought me to this place in life?”  I cannot stop thanking God for allowing my family to be a part of this! It overwhelms me!

I’m a day behind on updating Sunday Rewind, but we hit the ground running yesterday, making preparations for our Grand Opening on Sept. 11th (Who’s coming?) and I just never stopped to let Sunday even completely sink in.  Here’s the thing about Sunday…the message of the Gospel NEVER gets old.  What better time to revisit why we do what we do at LifeSong than a good reminder of the power of the Gospel – may we NEVER forget!

Here are my top take-aways from my husband’s message Sunday on what it means to be a Gospel-centered church…

*What does it look like when we are a Gospel-centered church? We are reaching the unchurched, the de-churched, and the disillusioned with church.

*We are BRINGING PEOPLE TO JESUS, not to a church, and our church should reflect that.

*Being a Gospel-centered church shows people the HOPE that Jesus will never leave them or forsake them.

Do I believe we are reflecting that at LifeSong Church? Absolutely! Do we need to be reminded of this responsibility to always Plant the Gospel? Always!

We have a ton of excitement right now at LifeSong Church.  I’m excited about what God is using us to do.  He asks that we be obedient, and let me tell ya…it’s way more fun to walk with Him and what He asks of us.  It’s leading us to some very amazing times!

So, don’t miss our GRAND OPENING Sunday, September 11th, 9am and 11am. It is going to be another one of those times where we get to remember just how far God has brought us, and a little glimpse to the future He has for us.  This is a personal invitation to you, my friends and family…Jeff and I would be honored to have you celebrate this day with us.

Want to be a part of a movement that aids current church planters/pastors and future planters/pastors to Plant the Gospel, not just churches?  Join us at LifeSong as we serve as a hub church for Planting the Gospel Lab.  Wives, join me for a luncheon, where we’ll discuss “The Impact of Planting on the Family.” Sign up today at Planting the Gospel.

 

Leave a Reply

