How Well Can I Love Today

When I disagree with someone, my nature is to just avoid them, write them off, ignore them, or worse…stuff down feelings that eventually explode. The calm comes when I begin to value them regardless! Regardless of differing opinions, differing personalities, differing faiths, I try to see them as Jesus sees them. He set the tone for an unrushed life, where people were invitations, not interruptions. May I see them just the same – as the very reason He gives me breath everyday – to LOVE them. The challenge everyday when I wake up is how well can I love today? When I don’t always get that right, the challenge then becomes wake up and do it right the next day. Failing to try never loved anyone well. Attempting to try – there’s love there.

Leave a Reply

