What You Think of Me

I don’t know about you, but I can very easily allow the opinions of others, both said and unsaid, keep me from being who God created me to be. Expectations are at every turn and I can barely keep up, so I end up overwhelmed and defeated.

Today I read these words, “We cannot live simplified lives without attending to broken relationships.”(Bill Hybels)

When I live for the approval of others, the one result I can count on is broken relationship with the One who honestly matters most. Lord, redirect my heart to simply live out life through the way you see me. Where unforgiveness gets in the way, may I be quick to offer forgiveness. It’s one shot to live well, Lord. Let me live it with my head and heart turned toward what you think of me.

Leave a Reply

